UFC 210 Fight Card – Cormier vs Johnson 2


UFC 210 Fights
UFC 210 Fight Card

8 takedown efforts. 3 successful takedowns. 3 submission efforts. One tapout.

The night of May 23, 2015 is one Anthony “Rumble” Johnson would certainly like to have back. After scoring an early knockdown of Daniel Cormier in a scrap for the light heavyweight champion, Johnson discovered himself on the getting end of all those takedown and submission efforts. In the end, Rumble’s fingers were the ones tapping the mat four times, rapidly, before referee “Big” John McCarthy pulled Cormier off his back. Cormier had actually won after securing a rear-naked choke.

Now, Rumble gets his possibility to be successful where he as soon as stopped working. The previous welterweight has another chance at the UFC light heavyweight title versus a familiar foe. Cormier’s wrestling, clinch work and dirty boxing enabled him to march to success in the very first contest. Nevertheless, Johnson’s pure power can not be overlooked. Rumble has a possibility for revenge, however can he drop the champ?

The light heavyweight tilt headlines a card that likewise includes top middleweights Chris Weidman and Gegard Mousasi, in addition to rising stars Will Brooks, Kamaru Usman and Cynthia Calvillo. It’s a night full of high stakes as fighters try to find gold and a go up the ladder.

UFC 210 happens at the KeyBank Center in Buffalo, N.Y., on April 8. The action kicks off with 4 fights on UFC Fight Pass at 6:15 p.m. ET before transferring to Fox Sports 1 at 8 p.m. ET for the 4 staying prelim bouts. Then, it’s off to pay-per-view at 10 p.m. ET for the five-fight main card. Fight Press authors Zach Aittama and Bryan Henderson preview the event in this edition of Toe-to-Toe.

It’s rematch time! Daniel Cormier puts his UFC light heavyweight strap on the line versus Anthony “Rumble” Johnson, a fighter Cormier beat for the vacant title in 2015. Does anything alter from their first conference?

Main Card 10 p.m. ET PPV

Daniel Cormier (18 – 1) vs Anthony Johnson (22 – 5)
Gegard Mousasi (41 – 6 – 2) vs Chris Weidman (13 – 2)

Cynthia Calvillo (4 – 0) vs Pearl Gonzalez (6 – 1)
Thiago Alves (21 – 11) vs Patrick Cote (23 – 10)
Will Brooks (18 – 2) vs Charles Oliveira (21 – 7)

 Preliminary Card FS1 8 p.m. ET

Mike De La Torre (14 – 6) vs Myles Jury (15 – 1)
Sean Strickland (18 – 1) vs Kamaru Usman (9 – 1)
Shane Burgos (8 – 0) vs Charles Rosa (11 – 2)
Jan Blachowicz (19 – 6) vs Patrick Cummins (8 – 3)

  • Join the discussion!

    Be the First to Comment!

    Notify of